Определение общего содержания жира в пищевых продуктах

Общие сведения

Определение общего содержания жира является важной аналитической задачей в области контроля качества пищевых продуктов. Традиционные методы, основанные на экстракции, имеют относительно низкую воспроизводимость, требуют много времени для анализа с использованием вредных растворителей, что наряду с влиянием человеческого фактора снижает их конечную точность. ЯМР низкого разрешения является быстрой и точной альтернативой для определения общего содержания жира.

Описание метода

ЯМР является неразрушающим методом, который не требует взвешивания образца и применения химикатов в процессе анализа. ЯМР-анализатор "Спин Трэк" пригоден для исследования большинства пищевых продуктов на всех этапах их производства от сырья до готовой продукции. В основе метода лежит применение импульсной последовательности "спиновое эхо". Это ЯМР сигнал от протонов, принадлежащих только к жировой (липидной) фазе образца. Процентное содержание жира вчисяется на основе отношения амплитуд спинового эха и спада свободной индукции, которое включает в себя сигналы от протонов всех компонент образца. Перед измерением необходимо выдержать образец в термостате при температуре 80 °C. Общее время анализа с учетом пробоподготовки составляет не более 17 минут.

Оборудование

ЯМР-спектрометр "Спин Трэк" от ООО "Резонансные Системы" с датчиком для пробирок диаметром 10 или 18 мм обеспечивает всокую точность и воспроизводимость определения общего содержания жира. "Спин Трэк" удовлетворяет требованиям стандарта AOAC Official Method 2008.06 "Moisture and Fat in Meats. Microwave and Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Analysis". Анализатор комплектуется термостатом для образцов, калибровочными образцами и поддерживает автоматический запуск измерения.

Total Fat Content (TFC) Analysis

General Notes

Determination of total fat content (TFC) becomes increasingly important in food industry because fat content is a one of main indicators of food quality. The traditional methods of fat determination have relatively low accuracy and reproducibility because they are based on solvent extraction, which is time consuming, uses harmful reagents and solvents and the accuracy of the results depends on effectiveness of solvent extractability and personnel knowledge and experience. TD-NMR is a fast and accurate alternative technique for determination the total fat content.

Measurement Flow

TD-NMR is nondestructive, easily adaptable to on-line measurement, requires no weighting, does not use chemicals. TD-NMR can be used to analyze most food products along the production process from the raw material until the finished product. Pulse sequence "Spin Echo" is used in this application. This specific proton signal is related to the total amount of nuclei which are proportional only to the fats (lipids) of the sample. The percentage of total fat is calculated as the ratio between the spin echo amplitude and the free induction decay amplitude which includes signals from all components of the sample. Before NMR measurement the sample is conditioned at 80 °C inside test tube. Duration of total fat determination is not more than 17 min including sample preparation.

Instrumentation

TD-NMR analyzer Spin Track from Resonance System with 10 mm or 18 mm test tube is ideal instrument for TFC measurements because of fine technical characteristics which make measurements very reproducible and accurate. Analyzer fulfills the requirement of AOAC Official Method 2008.06 "Moisture and Fat in Meats. Microwave and Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Analysis" revised in 2013. The intrument is submitted with calibration samples and tempering devices. Spin Track maintains automatic start of the measurement.